The face of our clientele

The face of our clientele

"Ann and I are pleased to share our experience whilst in the care of Indochina Pioneer(ICP). During our adventure to Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos, we were treated like family, and at every stage of our holiday, somebody was there to guide us..."

View details
build your own trip
Indochina Pioneer - Day Tours
usa

My name is John Hopkins and I'm Vicky Hopkins. And we have been working with Indochina Pioneer for our trips around Hanoi. We have been in Hanoi for a month. We chose Indochina Pioneer because friends of ours recommended them. They said that Kata the lady that we have worked with did such a wonderful job for them that they highly recommended her.
We have taken trips to Ninh Binh and to Perfumer Pagoda, to Halong Bay and they are working with our plans to travel south to Hue, Da Nang and Hoi An. And I personally enjoy so much about them and find so valuable. Is that they listen to what we want and advise and then adjust whatever they need to do to meet what we would like to do. And that has been a very important thing. Their guides have been very knowledgeable, and very good English. They’re very personable. We have been on several of private tours and it is very nice traveling in a private car with driver and the guide and it’s been very enjoyable. And that has been very important to us and has been delightful on every one of the trips.
For the trip to Halong Bay, though we chose to take a bus with a small group and I would highly recommend that to anyone to. The bus was very confortable but that way we got to visit with those travelers and we met people from all over the world. Everyone was so friendly. We kind of bonded in our little three and a half hour drive to Halong Bay. And then on the boat we personally chose to be on a smaller boat with about 14 other people that neighborhood. Again we got to meet everyone, people from over the world which was very very enjoyable. We didn't have a single grouch that we have to throw overboard. The accommodation on the boat was really really nice, much better than I really expected.
And the food was to die for. It was I expected kind of lower quality because it was the small boat and you’re out on the Bay. No, it was a 4 or 5 stars restaurant quality. How many, how many entrees, no not entrees courses that we have? Seven or eight.  
I think that we had seven or eight courses for the two different light meals that we had. I can’t, I can’t  talk well enough about the trip to Halong Bay. It was the highlight of the trip so far in the trips that Kata has prepared for us. And if I say no we don’t want do this. Fine, no problems, she offered other suggestions. Ok that sounds good so we really enjoyed them.
That is very important to us because other travel agents say: here’s ours book of tours, pick one and you have no input, you have no ability to make modification or adjust for what you want to do. And that is not in the case Indochina Pioneer and that is what has made them so special.
And also we had to admit that we sometimes are a little difficult to work with. And that we procrastinate on making our final decision. Well maybe here, maybe there, may be this and change your mind. Kata has worked us so graciously and did very kind about putting out with that our sort of thing. So we would highly recommened anyone to work with Indochina Pioneer anytime in the future.

Address: Florida
Tour Date: April 09, 2014
Review Date: 2014-04-15
Hi, my name is Bob Francescone I come from Florida USA, 
 
My name is Dennis Bowman from Florida USA.
 
We've just finish the first part, very long trip with Indochina Pioneer. And we want to tell you we have absolutely the most wonderful experiences.
 
We started planning this trip almost a year ago, I went to trip advisor and then I went to Lonely Planet and I ask people about trip to Vietnam
 
I picked this company for a number of reasons:
 
The first was Kata responses to me were very quick and she understood the kind of this trip I wanted to take. We made a lot of changes in the course of the trip. She suggested some... Everything she suggested have been wonderful.
 
She suggested ending a day here or day there or having home stay in this place and another one. We love this trip, we love her responsiveness.
 
And then of Course they are our guides and drivers. They were just wonderful for us. They understood what we wanted to get out of our trip. Both of us like adventure, we like something different, we like places off the beaten track..
 
Most recently we went to Uganda, Sudan and Cameroon, so that would you you ideas that we like places of difference.
 
The trip in the North-west and the North East of Vietnam was one of the best trip of our life. We think may be it is the most beautiful.
 
One of the most beautiful for sure!
 
You will not do better than this company with its drivers, guides and with Kata helping you put together your trip.
 
Also Mr Lam's father made great wine! it's great trip and if you have any question please feel free to contact either of us in Florida.
 
Thank you so much.
 
Thank you
Read More »
Bob & Dennis
 
Address: Canada
Tour Date: Jan, 2014
Review Date: 2014-01-20
Hi, My name is Judy, I am from Canada.
 
And luckily I came across Indochina pioneer on the Internet when I was planning a trip to Vietnam
and it was, it has been a very very a wonderful experiences when booking with them. I was happy to booking with the local Vietnamese company, and I have nothing but professional helps with Kata in booking all, both of my trips.. it is my the second trip to Vietnam.
 
We have had excellent guides. Drives are unbelievable, considering the amount of traffic Hanoi, Saigon.
 
I've fallen in love with the country the people and I find Indochina Pioneer has given a little personal value and feeling and understanding at how the way Vietnamese people are, and they re-add a rate this love for Vietnamese people.
 
The country is beautiful, I have been the North to the South, and I plan that I will come back again.
 
And the people are very diversed from the North to the South, and I find that with Indochina you can get real feel for that by going staying in a homestay in Sapa and then coming down Hanoi and stay at five star hotel, eating local food
or stay, eating five stars food in a restaurant. It has been wonderful experience.
 
And I have to really thank to Kata for all the helps and provided us with giving us a lovely holiday.

Thank you!
Read More »
Judy
 
Address: Newsawales, Australia
Tour Date: Aug 2014
Review Date: 2014-09-01
My name is Cindy Thompson, from Newsawales Australia
and this is my husband
David
We have been traveling with Indochina Pioneer for 18 days now, a journey of life time
we are traveling to Vietnam, to Laos and Cambodia
we had found Indochina Pioneer to be very professional and the guides are fantastic with show us information and helpful
we have just a best time... we have different guide in each area, all of guides are excellent and told a lot about the country..
It's very hard for us to take a pick a favorite spot because we enjoy the ... Saigon and then we love Hoi An and food, and we have just comeback from Halong Bay
It's so beautiful that was cant describe
we highly recommend if you looking for travel agent to travel to Vietnam, should look at Indochina Pioneer
 
Place to visit: Ho Chi Minh, Cu Chi, Cao Dai Temple, Mekong Delta, Siem Reap, Angkor Temple, Tonle Sap lake, Hanoi, Halong Bay, Bangkok, Phuket
Read More »
Cindy & David Thompson
 
Address: United State
Tour Date: Feb 2014
Review Date: 2014-02-28
Hi, my name is Rosy Foster from United States; we chose Indochina Pioneer travel with Lam and his crew 2 years ago we were planning our trip to Vietnam
 
Their organization were top notch!
 
They picked us up at the airport and we've spent 2 and a half weeks with their amazing tour guide and awesome accommodations, well experienced, well knowledgeable

And helps us out in choosing our meal which by the way work excellent.
 
And we would highly recommend coming back, and definitely come back with my friends again.
 
Place to Visit: Hanoi, Sapa, Halong, Ho Chi Minh City.
Read More »
Rosy Foster
 
Address: United State
Tour Date: Feb, 2014
Review Date: 2014-03-01
Good afternoon, I'm Phyllis Vragel and I live in United States. I contacted Indochina Pioneer about 2 years ago to plan our trip to see Vietnam.
 
I worked with Mr. Lam of Indochina Pioneer who helped us design a tour of Vietnam from Ho Chi Minh City to Hanoi up to Sapa and Halong Bay.
 
He helped us plan our trip and provided us with transportation through out the country. We were met in each city with a tour guide  who met us at the plane and took us through the city and showed us their country. We had wonderful time. we were here for 2 weeks. So I recommend Indochina Pioneer for individuals who're looking to tour the country.
 
Thank you.
 
Place to Visit: Hanoi, Sapa, Halong, Ho Chi Minh City.
Read More »
PHYLLIS VRAGEL