The face of our clientele

The face of our clientele

"Ann and I are pleased to share our experience whilst in the care of Indochina Pioneer(ICP). During our adventure to Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos, we were treated like family, and at every stage of our holiday, somebody was there to guide us..."

View details
build your own trip
Indochina Pioneer - Day Tours
australia
Hi I'm Paul Norton. I'am Wendy Stapleton. We're from Melbourne, Australia. I found Indochina Pioneer tours through the website and we looked at all of the other tours and this one looks the best.
So we contacted Lam. And we were very very happy. The tour was customized for us in particular so we were given a tour that suited; where we wanted to go, things we wanted to see, people we wanted to meet, families that we wanted to be with, culture…etc.
And we had so far, had everything that we wanted. We were met at the airport, taken to our hotel, great guide and we've got the drive which was fantastic and the guide was amazing.
Saw so many things that in actual fact we thought in the first day that was the end of the tour. There was so many. Its a really a brilliant tour. Everything was very, very well sorted. There were no problems, everything safe.
Halong Bay was fantastic, had a boat for us, cruising around, fantastic!!!
We saw the sights of Hanoi, taken to beautiful restaurants. We were driven and escorted everywhere which meant that we were never left unsafe. So we thoroughly enjoyed that side of it. It was fantastic. 
And where we are going one now, we're leaving Hanoi and going to Hue, Hoi An and down to Ho Chi Minh, and we're going to be treated exactly the same every places we've arrived. And we're looking to the rest of our tour so we recommend you travel with Indochina Pioneer Tours.
Places of visited: HCM City, Hoi An, Hue, Hanoi, Sapa, Bac Ha, Hung Yen, Halong.
Address: Newsawales, Australia
Tour Date: Aug 2014
Review Date: 0000-00-00
My name is Cindy Thompson, from Newsawales Australia
and this is my husband
David
We have been traveling with Indochina Pioneer for 18 days now, a journey of life time
we are traveling to Vietnam, to Laos and Cambodia
we had found Indochina Pioneer to be very professional and the guides are fantastic with show us information and helpful
we have just a best time... we have different guide in each area, all of guides are excellent and told a lot about the country..
It's very hard for us to take a pick a favorite spot because we enjoy the ... Saigon and then we love Hoi An and food, and we have just comeback from Halong Bay
It's so beautiful that was cant describe
we highly recommend if you looking for travel agent to travel to Vietnam, should look at Indochina Pioneer
 
Place to visit: Ho Chi Minh, Cu Chi, Cao Dai Temple, Mekong Delta, Siem Reap, Angkor Temple, Tonle Sap lake, Hanoi, Halong Bay, Bangkok, Phuket
Read More »
Cindy & David Thompson
 
Address: United State
Tour Date: Feb 2014
Review Date: 0000-00-00
Hi, my name is Rosy Foster from United States; we chose Indochina Pioneer travel with Lam and his crew 2 years ago we were planning our trip to Vietnam
 
Their organization were top notch!
 
They picked us up at the airport and we've spent 2 and a half weeks with their amazing tour guide and awesome accommodations, well experienced, well knowledgeable

And helps us out in choosing our meal which by the way work excellent.
 
And we would highly recommend coming back, and definitely come back with my friends again.
 
Place to Visit: Hanoi, Sapa, Halong, Ho Chi Minh City.
Read More »
Rosy Foster
 
Address: United State
Tour Date: Feb
Review Date: 0000-00-00
Good afternoon, I'm Phyllis Vragel and I live in United States. I contacted Indochina Pioneer about 2 years ago to plan our trip to see Vietnam.
 
I worked with Mr. Lam of Indochina Pioneer who helped us design a tour of Vietnam from Ho Chi Minh City to Hanoi up to Sapa and Halong Bay.
 
He helped us plan our trip and provided us with transportation through out the country. We were met in each city with a tour guide  who met us at the plane and took us through the city and showed us their country. We had wonderful time. we were here for 2 weeks. So I recommend Indochina Pioneer for individuals who're looking to tour the country.
 
Thank you.
 
Place to Visit: Hanoi, Sapa, Halong, Ho Chi Minh City.
Read More »
PHYLLIS VRAGEL
 
Address: New Zealand
Tour Date: Jan 2014
Review Date: 0000-00-00
Hi My name's Lynn and I'm from New Zealand. I have traveled all around the world exclusively for years and years, I have been to over 30 countries, but Vietnam is my favourite favourite country. Indochina Pioneer is one of the best companies I have ever dealt with.
 
Kata was brilliant at organizing our tour, and It is my second time to Vietnam. And it is exactly the same time I came last year and I would come back again. The guides are amazing, the drivers are very skilled and as I said was amazing. I had to mention my favourite guide in Hanoi which is Linh. He is just an amazing guide He got so much to himself, and he gave us understanding of the Vietnamese people.
 
Hanoi is the most, one of my farvourite cities in the world. Hotels are five stars. You'll have an amazing experiences if you come to vietnam, visiting to a local village to high-end shops, whatever you want Vietnam's got it all
Hanoi have my farvourite as I said, I love Hoi An, Halong Bay. It's a UNESCO site, you must go to Halong Bay it's amazing place
 
Hoian, you can get whole out fit made for hardly any cost, and I still wear the clothes that I have made last year, very high-end tailor making, amazing. What else can I say about Vietnam other than  I love the people, I love the country and I love everything about it. As I said This is the best country in the world. I will come back again. I'm very passioned about Vietnam.
 
I highly highly recommended Indochina Pioneer and for Newzealander this is the cheapest holiday which you can ever have. And you get a lot of money for ya... buck what I'm trying to say, you'll got a lot of value. So come on! Come to Vietnam and come with Indochina Pioneer.
Read More »
Lynn
 
Address: Australia
Tour Date: Jan 2014
Review Date: 0000-00-00

My name is Sheena, and I come from England and I decided to go to Vietnam on a touring holiday about 8,9 months ago.

I did some research into the companies that we wanted to use and we previously used lots of well-know travel companies but wanted to find somebody who was more flexible and offered really good value for money to.. for our holiday. And Indochina Pioneer were exactly the company that we wanted to use.

We got in contact and spoke personly with people in the office in Vietnam
We actually had a pre-spoke itinerary for holiday we designed ourself and all the internal flights are included...

I think the most important thing was that: first of all we hadn't heard of the company.. so it's always there's a little bit concern it's a company you're not really aware of, if it's a big name... but I can absolutely say a hundred percent that it's such a great company that we can hope for.

we've been to Angkor Wat in Cambodia, we then went to Ho Chi Minh City, from there we then flew up to Hoi An, then from there to Hue and then ending our holiday two and a half weeks later in Hanoi, spending overnight on a boat in Halong Bay.

Great time, Great tour guide. Very personalbe,  great sense of humours, really look after you, let you have a slightly late start if you're really tired and great drivers, very safe, lovely cars, keep you very safe and secured in the car for the whole time.

Hotel some of the best I've stayed in. I really like to say that 3 star more like 4 star, I think in overall I just couldn't fauld anything, couldn't change anything

And I really recommend that if you thinking about touring in Vietnam, definetly the comapy to use another company for a holiday like this. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. So I hope you enjoy it like we had.

Read More »
Sheena